Posted in office

predator

Yes. This came from my boss just now. She said I was a predator or whatever (she couldn’t think another name or appellation for me).

This afternoon, my team has just discussed about our work and output we made in 2012. Then, in 2013 we must decide in which part our work is, for the performance benefit. Letโ€™s say remuneration. And she asked us to explain about what we choose, why, and what will we do related to the future works and results will be achieved. So I gave her the details of my work activities; from planning, preparation, execution, data processing, reporting to evaluation. In Standard Operating Procedure form๐Ÿ™‚ and I said Iโ€™m fine to be placed in any part of the work. For that, she said itโ€™s easy for me because Iโ€™m the type of person that can do everything. Yes, she said everything ;p

Or, in my word, Iโ€™m just flexible. For any chances, challenges or tasks. I will definitely learn my best. And do my best. Thatโ€™s all. So, itโ€™s a big NO, Iโ€™m not a predator. It was such a horrible word to say, but actually it means so deep. And it comes from my-7-years-boss. A tiger mom type also.๐Ÿ™‚

So, 2013, bring it on!๐Ÿ˜€

Author:

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ in ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ โ€ข wife&mom ๐Ÿ‘ช โ€ข parent teacher ๐Ÿซ โ€ข seasonal shopaholic ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿ‘  โ€ข bookworm ๐Ÿ“– โ€ข dramafreak ๐ŸŽฌโ€ข bigeater ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฐ โ€ข aspiring blogger ๐Ÿ“

Leave a Reply

