Posted in me

30th birthday

Assalamualaikum Warrahmatullahi Wabarakatuh.

Apa kabar semuanya? Pripun kabare? How are you? Hoe gaat het? Hehe.

Dalam rangka menjawab berbagai pertanyaan seperti,

“sibuk banged ya ciin, sampe ucapan ultah aja ga dibales..”
“iya, maaf belum sempet, ini lagi pindahan ke yurop”

Asik gak tuh jawabnya?

Asik banget kalo muka saya dikemplang๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

ย 
Oke. Serius.

Where to start.. Hmm.. Let’s see, for now my little family is currently living in Enschede, a small city in the Netherlands (finally!!!) to pursue one of our dreams.. And here we are, our very 1st day in the Netherlands and it’s my birthday! So now I’m trying to write down my feelings, but you’ll find out that it’s like switching and jumping from one topic to another, because that what I got in my mind!๐Ÿ™‚

If you ask me how I feel, well I feel this is another miracle Allah SWT give to me. It was like someone said to me, “Happy birthday! This is your present!” and suddenly, boom, here I am, in Europe with my family๐Ÿ˜€ Alhamdulillah. I feel so blessed. Thank you so much, Ya Allah.

The feelings left is also a-far away from home-feeling. Every time I remember my parents, my family, my house, my friends and suddenly I got teary eyes. Every time I call them, I cries. Still. And I’ve already missed them like crazy (>.<) I hope I can deal with these feelings. Soon. I have to move on.

The next one, when I look at my new mirror in my new apartment here, I try to find out what looks different in my 30th age. Yes I find some freckles, a bit spot in my face (just a bit!) and one-or-two grey hairs๐Ÿ™‚ But for the rest, I still look the same. And shape the same (alhamdulillah! :lol:). I should thank Mom and Dad for giving me good bones, also for strong legs and strong arms, great fair skin (which not need any complicated skin care), small tummy (although I eat like cows) and etcetera๐Ÿ˜† So itโ€™s not that horrible, Iโ€™m still fine fine fine๐Ÿ˜€

But what I should thank them is about their teaching in my whole life. They teach me not only to life in modesty and simple life, but also spirit to struggle and survive, and the most important thing is I should be honest, be fair, and be straight. They teach me to always do my best, then pray and let Allah give the best for me. Oh how I miss them already๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Next thing in my mind are about my friends. Another thing to thank Allah for. How life and live help me to find my true bestfriends. Well, some of them are really be bestfriends from the beginning because we have some simililarities. In everything๐Ÿ˜† Some I found after conflicts. Yes I did. Those people are the kind that always be honest to me, hurts or not. And I really appreciate them for that. Another friends are always there when I got sad. But some is gone when Iโ€™m happy. Itโ€™s not like they donโ€™t care, or what, but I feel like, oh so for some people they cannot feel the same when I feel happy. I still thank Allah SWT for them. And when I think about my friends, I also think about help. How many people help me a lot to deal with all things I should finish. All I can wish them a very happy life, and I really hope they will reach their dreams also, amin YRA.

Life. Still try to balance for office life (or school life) and family life. Another blessings because Allah give me a husband to share everything with. Dream, happiness, tears, shopping, laundry and home stuffs, parenting! All in life! Thank you Ayah :-*

Yet another blessings is my son. The one and only fear in me. I was so afraid that he will be unhappy here, with the smaller house, with the very cold weather, without his privileges, his grannies, aunties, and so on, and so on. But heโ€™s like a surprise. He adaptate well with all of these things. He grows up already like a little man, he eat, sleep, play by himself. He did well on his potty training. Heโ€™s so patient when I got tired and angry. He hugs me when I cried. I still learn to be (at least) a good mother day by day. But Iโ€™m so glad I raise a true gentleman :โ€™) Thank you dear, mommy love you til death ya sayang! :-*

Rezeki. Alhamdulillah, alhamdulillah, Allah selalu mencukupkan (dan melebihkan) rezeki kami sekeluarga. Ketika tinggal di Jogja, hidup dengan gaji PNS berdua gol IIIb yang sekian rupiah itu sudah cukup. Di Enschede ini, beasiswa kami masing2 sekitar 5-6x lipatnya, alhamdulillah cukup dan (lega) buat hidup kami bertiga. That’s why saya (berusaha) selalu ingat untuk tidak ngoyo dengan rezeki dan materi, karena saya yakin Allah pasti akan mencukupkan rezeki buat kami para hambaNya.

Well, still a long way to go. Got lots of homework that I will share you in the next post. Thank you for all family, friends and colleagues with all your attention, support, help and wishes! Wish you all the best in life too. I love you all.

Finally,
Home is where your heart is.

Imageย ย  Image

Wassalam.

Note : ditulis pada 15 September 2013 dan baru diupload hari ini๐Ÿ˜‰

Author:

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ in ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ โ€ข wife&mom ๐Ÿ‘ช โ€ข parent teacher ๐Ÿซ โ€ข seasonal shopaholic ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿ‘  โ€ข bookworm ๐Ÿ“– โ€ข dramafreak ๐ŸŽฌโ€ข bigeater ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฐ โ€ข aspiring blogger ๐Ÿ“

2 thoughts on “30th birthday

  1. Loh ulang tahun toh.. Selamat ulang tahun mba Astut๐Ÿ™‚ What can I say yah.. Semoga selalu dalam lindungan ALLAH dan lancar kuliahnya๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your present!๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

