Posted in cerita hari ini, me

mij en mijn fiets

I thought I had lost my bike. It was my bike since the beginning of my master study, so I already used it for about one year. It was an old classic Batavus bike with 3-gears with cute purple-dark green limited-edition colour. I got that one for free from a generous-last-year-student. Before, it was not in a good condition, because my husband had to change the tires, the brakes, tighten some parts, no lights, and et cetera. I put also an old-strong-postman-bag on it, and it’s big enough to carry all my things when I go shopping. If you know me and my shopping habits, you shouldย know๐Ÿ˜€

pit_ok

But I should say I am so comfortable with it. I was very dissapointed when my husband told me that it’s gone. But I tried to accept that. And I met a friend, she told me to keep looking near the station, because probably it’s still there. So I went there with my husband this morning, looked into the parking inside and outside, in the ground and 1st floor, and we came to the furthest part of the parking area. And voila, it’s there! I am so happy๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

I didn’t realize that I like this bike so much. This old-and-not-so-in-a-good-condition bike. This bike has given me tons of memories. this bike gave me an ease to travel anywhere (in Enschede, of course). I do really love biking now.ย This bike has accompanied me during my study, bring me to my ITC campus the whole year, through the wind, rain and storm of the autumn, the freezing winter, the nice warm spring and during the heat of summer. I go shopping almost every week and my bike carries all my groceries, sometimes also 20-kg of rice on it๐Ÿ˜‰ My bike hasย takenย me to my fieldwork places during the course modules and my research thesis. It may not perfect, but I should say it fits me perfectly. Welcome back home, my dear fiets! So glad to see you again๐Ÿ˜€

meandmybike_ok

Author:

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ in ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ โ€ข wife&mom ๐Ÿ‘ช โ€ข parent teacher ๐Ÿซ โ€ข seasonal shopaholic ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿ‘  โ€ข bookworm ๐Ÿ“– โ€ข dramafreak ๐ŸŽฌโ€ข bigeater ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฐ โ€ข aspiring blogger ๐Ÿ“

3 thoughts on “mij en mijn fiets

  1. I know that bike so well. It was my bike๐Ÿ™‚ Alhamdulillah ga jadi hilang :’)

    I bought it at a bike shop that sell the new and second-hand bike. It was the second-hand bike of course :p I couldn’t afford the new one xD it cost 75euro, her name is Puri๐Ÿ™‚

    I walked together with my friend to that bike shop for around 3/4 km from ITC hotel. It was around a week after we arrived. With the map in our hand, we walked not knowing for sure will we find the shop/get lost๐Ÿ˜€

    But there she is now, in a very good hand๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. waaahh namanya Puri! cantiknya!๐Ÿ˜€

      Iya Nad, aku inget sejarah panjang sepeda ini. Setahun lalu di ITC Stadsweide mau ada jadwal pembuangan sepeda untuk sepeda2 yang tak terpakai dan kondisinya dah gak bagus (ban bocor, dll). Termasuk si Puri waktu itu mau kena sensor juga, dah mau dibuang sama ITC. Karena kondisinya (waktu itu) gak bagus mo diikhlasin itu sepeda. Tapi si Ari bilang sama mas Hero, ada sepeda yang benernya lumayan sayang kalo dibuang, tapi mesti diperbaiki total.
      Akhirnya mas Hero dibantu sama Apri benerin sepeda itu (mo ke bengkel sayang Nad, ongkos ganti ban aja 40eur >_<) padahal perlu ganti ban depan & belakang, juga ganti rem, standarnya copot, giginya gak fungsi, bbrp bagian dah ilang sekrupnya, ganti lampu, dsb. Trus kupake deh, dan ternyata nyaman banget๐Ÿ˜€ sampe fieldwork ke berbagai hutan di Overijssel pun aku nyepeda..

      Begitulah ceritanya bagaimana Puri sampai ke tanganku. Ternyata sepedanya Nadnad, hihi. Jodoh ini pasti jodoh๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

