Posted in anak, learning

Arga learn how to bike :)

Been awhile since I posted. This time I would like to share about my dearest son who learn how to bike. Well, actually he’s been biking with a four-wheeled-bicycle during our summer vacation in Indonesia. And after we came back to NL, we thought that he’s ready to bike with his two-wheeled bike. His first days of learning spent with his daddy. Mostly they went to the park nearby our house. And I remember in the evening he always come back to our house with blisters and bruises especially on his arm and leg. And everywhere else.๐Ÿ˜ฆ We have more videos (like the first one I shared) when he tried to cycle and fell afterwards.

Those two videos were taken in September 2015๐Ÿ™‚

And on Saturday 3rd of October, 2015, it’s the first time for him to cycle with us to the Adaย supermarket to buy groceries. The distance is about 700 metres, crossing one big road.

And this one I took at the Ainsworthpark, on our way back home I recorded them with a very big smile on my face๐Ÿ™‚

In the evening, I was holding his hands and we discussed about his first time cycling (on his own) to the supermarket.

Me (M): Are you happy?

Arga (A): Yes.

M: Do you know that I’m so proud of you?

A: Because I can cycle at the end? Now I can do some tricks too.

M: Yes, I do. But there are other things too.

A: *frowning* what?

M: Well, I’m proud of you because now you can ride a bike. But I am more proud of you because everytime you fallย from your bike, you will get up and try to cycle again. No matter how many times it takes. You are not afraid of falling, you are not scared of getting hurt, you are not crying of your blisters and bruises. Congratulations. You’re such a brave big boy now. That is important.

A: Why?

M: Because that’s life. Sometimes when you want to have something, you should fight for it. And sometimes, you should do it over and over again.

A: I love you, Mommy.

Surely I will treasure this day. :’)

Author:

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ in ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ โ€ข wife&mom ๐Ÿ‘ช โ€ข parent teacher ๐Ÿซ โ€ข seasonal shopaholic ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿ‘  โ€ข bookworm ๐Ÿ“– โ€ข dramafreak ๐ŸŽฌโ€ข bigeater ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฐ โ€ข aspiring blogger ๐Ÿ“

Leave a Reply

