Posted in cerita hari ini, Enschede

A little adventure & nice tea-date

Hi pretty people, how are you? Hope you all are doing fine. Enschede is a bit gloomy this morning, like yesterday. I began to miss all of the everyday-sunshine back in Indonesia *deepbreathe*

Anyway. For nowย I would like to share about my so-called “little” adventure and the nice tea-date with my ladies. As you may know that I have finished my master studyย and now I have my relaxing times enjoying sun (if any) every single day.๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Just kidding. Well, I do enjoyย my me-time. Sometimes. You think why now I am so dedicated updating my blog?๐Ÿ˜†

Okay. So once awhile me and my girl-friends are having tea-date. Yes, we meet in the morning, usually around 10:00 o’clock and then we share some stories while having tea/coffee/milk/beer/anything you like๐Ÿ˜‰ We have a -say- basecamp๐Ÿ˜€ because one of my friend lives in an apartment in the city center. Yes, right there. (I found that it was always tempting to sometimes go to the shops first before I go to her place.๐Ÿ˜† )

And what is this post about? *almostforget* *slapmyforehead*

This time, we will meet at my friends a bit far from the city center. She’s from Korea (yes she is my Eonni!๐Ÿ˜€ ) Let’s call her Mrs E. Her house isย about 4.6 km from my house. A bit far to cycle (mostly because I still have to pick my son after). And I can’t ask my husband to take me there since he should go to his office. So what’s the option do I have?

Yes right. It’s the bus! I myself get very excited and you must wonder why. Because I have had so many uneasy experience when I go with buses (mostly happen back in my home country). Like, for example, get into the wrong bus๐Ÿ˜† Or wrong direction๐Ÿ˜† Or I get off from the bus very late๐Ÿ˜† or too soon๐Ÿ˜†

But here in NL, it’s very easy. I just need to browse with my googlemap to find the nearest bus shelter to bring me there. There are two options. First, just go directly with bus no 62 for 9 stops. Second,ย go with bus no 5 to the central station and then continue with bus no 2. Well, of course I choose the first one. I wanna enjoy everything and less walking *lazy*

So I walked about 500 metres to the bus shelter. Checking the schedule once again, and it’s true the bus is available in every 30 minutes, on minute 03 and 33. I came just two minutes before 10:03 and I already saw the bus from far away. So on time!๐Ÿ˜€

I got in the bus, check in with my OV-chipkaart and found a seat where I could see the monitor showing the schedules. The monitor isย always updating when the busย will reach a shelter. It tooks me about 19 minutes to reach the destination.

2015_Eunyoung1

Mission accomplished! So proud of myself!!!๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Next I should walk about 1 km to Mrs. E’s house. I have already the google maps in my hand, savedย in my mobileย phone. So I just walked and walked and enjoyed the beautiful day and captured some sceneries. And I found it! The road and the house!๐Ÿ˜€

2015_Eunyoung

I rang the bell and she directly opened the door for me. And then I met other friends from Carribean, Japan and Lebanon. I ate kimbap (yes it’s kimbap!!!), cakes, fruits, while having a cup of tea and nice chat with everyone.

2015_Eunyoung2

I tried to use the metal chopsticks which (I just know that) is only used in Korean. My Japanese friend, Mrs. M told me so. And I tried to eat the seasoned seaweed. Most of the ladies said that it’s healthy and good to keep you look young. Mrs. E even told me that in Korea, a mother who just gave birth usually being suggested to eat the seaweed. *beautysecretsfromKorea*๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

2015_Eunyoung3

Around 12:00 o’clock we went to school to pick up our lovely ones. This time Mrs. E drove us (no bus, we will definitely be late!) to school. It was a nice and beautiful day!

Although I still wish to see Mrs. E in her Hanbok, the real one. Like I wish to see Mrs. M in her kimono. Maybe next time I will ask. Dui!

Author:

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ in ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ โ€ข wife&mom ๐Ÿ‘ช โ€ข parent teacher ๐Ÿซ โ€ข seasonal shopaholic ๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿ‘  โ€ข bookworm ๐Ÿ“– โ€ข dramafreak ๐ŸŽฌโ€ข bigeater ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿฐ โ€ข aspiring blogger ๐Ÿ“

Leave a Reply

